American Motorcyclist Association Declared Qualifiers For ISDE 2017

American Motorcyclist Association Declared Qualifiers For ISDE 2017

Looking at the racing sport events, there are loads of events running across the globe. May it be Dirt Racing, MotoGP, Grand Prix, or others! Lining up the schedule for this season, AMA has recently announced its club teams for 2017 U.S. International Six Days Enduro that is lined up for August 28, 2017 to September 2, 2017 in France.

Teams will compete for three titles, which include Junior Trophy, the U.S. World Trophy, and Women’s Trophy. The riders that are selected have been through tough hard work and dedication through qualifying rounds. Their hard work and skills have led them towards the most prestigious platform of Enduro events.

The club team riders that are qualified were bifurcated in two regional groups in the form of team east and team west.

American Motorcyclist Association Declared Qualifiers For ISDE 2017

U.S. ISDE Club Team East Qualifiers

  • Ty Tremaine
  • Jacob Rowland
  • Brendan Riordan
  • Michael Pillar
  • Alex Witkowski
  • Brian Storrie

U.S. ISDE Club Team West Qualifiers

  • Cody Webb
  • Justin Morgan
  • Anthony Gibbs
  • Devon Bolin
  • Nick Stover
  • Rick Emerson

U.S. ISDE Club Team Three-Day Qualifiers

  • Phillip Anson Maloney
  • Dillon Sheppard
  • Trent Whisenant
  • Van McCarren
  • John Maier
  • Steve Mason

U.S. ISDE Club Team Selected Qualifiers

  • Ryan Powell
  • Nick Obryant
  • Benjamin Kelley

The riders will be segmented into three teams at ISDE and will have to compete in one out of three displacement classes.

E1 class include

  • 100 cc to 125 (two-stroke)
  • 175cc to 250cc (four-stroke)

E1 class include

  • 175cc to 250cc (two-stroke)
  • 290cc to 450cc (four-stroke)

E3 class include

  • 290cc to 500cc (two-stroke)
  • 475cc to 650cc (four-stroke)

The whole event by AMA’s ISDE would have been impossible without the support of various companies such as FMF, Bonanza Plumbing, and Coastal Racing. The riders that are qualified are backed by product sponsors and various manufacturers. The direct team sponsors comprise of Hall’s Cycles, Arai Helmets, Seat Concepts, Motion Pro Trail Jesters, Spectro, Rabaconda, and Elizabeth Scott Community.

The team will also be assisted by the ISDE physician, Dr. James McGee, in case of any medical emergency; and for the fans, there are loads of apparels by ISDE that are on sale.

So to all enthusiasts, show some support and stay tuned for more updates related to the competition.

About Author:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *